Angie Waite
Travel Consultant
Visit me on LinkedIn
TESTIMONIALS
PERSONAL INFORMATION
ABOUT OUR COMPANY
DESTINATION WEDDING GUIDE JAMAICA
DESTINATION WEDDING DIRECTORY
DESTINATION WEDDING TIPS
TOP 10 WEDDING DESTINATIONS SPOTS
DESTINATION WEDDING REQUIREMENTS
WEDDING DESTINATION RESORTS IN PUNTA CANA
DESTINATION WEDDING IN MAYAN RIVIERA
MY BLOG
TRAVEL INFORMATION
DESTINATIONS GUIDE
BUSINESS DIRECTORY
REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

 

Your personal comments are important to me. If you would like to add your testimonial, I would appreciate hearing from you. Please click here and fill out the form.
Thank you for taking your time.
 
We are late with this testimonial, but we are still thinking about what a great time we had in Jamaica for our wedding. We had the pleasure of working with Angie from the moment we became interested in having a destination wedding, to the last few days leading up to our big day. Although we reside in the U.S.A, Angie made it very easy to communicate
during our planning process. We could not be any happier with Angie's professionalism, enthusiasm, and responsiveness. She successfully coordinated travel for us, and many of our guests. She also served as our liaison with our wedding venue and resort. We highly recommend working with Angie to plan your destination wedding. She works very hard and makes your planning, travel, and wedding experience a priority. We are thankful to have been referred to her, and we would highly recommend her to anyone else looking for a Travel Agent or to have a destination wedding.
Dane & Cassandra Dell
October 17th, 2017
 
Hi Angie, The trip to the Greek islands was amazing. The weather was great, the views were breathtaking, the hotels were fantastic and so accommodating. The hotel view in Santorini I can't even describe how amazing it was. Naxos beaches were soft sand and Mykonos hotel view beautiful and the beach so close. All the islands had the bluest water I have ever seen. Next time we go I am staying longer on the islands to really soak in their beauty. The only thing I wouldn't do is rent a car from here when you get there you can rent scooters or four wheeler. Something to maneuver easier up the mountains. I will be calling you next year for our next trip. You were so helpful and it was great dealing with you. Thanks again, Diana
Diana Lambrinos
September 20th, 2017
 
Hi Angie,
We got back a couple days ago from our latest perfect Jamaican holiday... seven days just isn't enough to visit and stay in a garden paradise! So glad I called you a few years ago to book my first vacation in years - your helpful, efficient, knowledgeable service gave us the confidence to re-book with you, no hesitation, and we will be calling you soon for another awesome getaway! Booking with you is just too easy LOL Talk soon.
John Wheeler
April 18th, 2017
 
Angie has helped us book our last three vacations and we always had a wonderful time! Our most recent trip was for our babymoon - my husband and I needed to go somewhere that was Zika free and Angie was great in providing us recommendations for our trip based on our budget. She always responds quickly and answers all our questions regarding our trip - no matter how small or trivial they may be. Thank you so much, we hope to book our next trip with you soon!
Emily M.
March 13th, 2017
 
Angie, Stacey and I cannot thank you enough for, not only recommending the perfect resort Dreams Riviera Cancun for our wedding, but for working so hard for over a year to ensure all T's were crossed and all I's dotted. The resort was literally a Dream, and our 1920's style wedding was beyond perfect! All of our guests had the best time ever and the booking and travel process was so thorough and your communication was so on-point! You are a true professional and a gem of a person to work with! I will recommend you to anyone trying to plan a destin wedding or any travel whatsoever! You were an integral part of what was the best day of our lives and what was the trip of a lifetime for all of us. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! ❤️
Shari Hodgins
December 4th, 2016
 
From the very beginning of the honeymoon planning process, Angie was absolutely wonderful to work with. Not only was she incredibly responsive, but she worked extremely hard to coordinate the many details of our flights, hotels, transfers, ferries, etc. She really took the stress out of organizing this trip so that we could focus on planning our wedding! I would not hesitate to recommend Angie to any of my friends or colleagues and look forward to working with her again soon!
- The McKenna's
Parris McKenna
September 20th, 2016
 
Avalon Cruise Review!

The cruise was excellent - very happy with everything. Avalon was terrific and highly recommended. They went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable, expecially considering the flooding.

The ship, staff, routing and ports of call were all great and we especially enjoyed the included shore excursions along with a few extra paid tours.

Changing ships was a bit of an (unavoidable) hassle but actually turned out to be a very positive adventure. Avalon went way out of their way to make it a great day, including a good tour of Durnstein and a superb lunch at the Scholoss. Avalon also worked hard to get us into Passau (where the flooding was the worse a few weeks earlier) by bus and we really enjoyed seeing the town.

Gusta, our Avalon cruise coordinator was super, very well organized and watched over us and shepparded us around with great care and efficiency, especially considering all the extra special planning and organizing required to work our the flood problems.

Budapest and Prague were fantastic with amazing history and architecture and culture.

River cruising is a very different (and positive) experience - you feel very much part of your environment and thee are always lots of things to see and do. We were on the go everyday from morning until night, had lots of fun - not what you would call a relaxing vacation but all in all was great.

Many thanks again for helping to put our wonderful cruise vacation together!
2013-08-03
 
REVIEW ON BARCELO COSTA CANCUN

Hey Angie,

I just wanted to thank you so much for all your help. We had an amazing trip and I would recommend this hotel/resort to anyone. It was clean, staff was friendly, food was amazing buffet and restaurants and the beach was nice and clean. The only minor issues were; both rooms we got were double beds (no biggie), due to the weather the night entertainment was limited as we only had one outdoor show, the rest were games in the lobby and the 24 hr bar was self serve on the second floor lobby and the food was left out all night on hot plates and in little warming ovens so not the freshest but when your drinking it’s all the same I guess,,,, Over all we would definitely go back again!!!!

2010-03-02
 
Angie! Thank you for booking our trip to the Melia Cayo Santa Maria Resort in Cuba! The first few days was overcast, however the remaining four days was beautiful! Thank God! LOL. Next time we go, it would have to be in April where the weather is hot! The food was great! Can be a bit bland, however we did bring our own spice(Jamaican Scotch Bonnet)...lol. Oh and they had Heinz ketchup! LOL. I am a Heinz Ketchup lover! Ja was very impressed after his past couple experiences in Cuba(which the food was horrible, it made him sick). For anyone ever going to visit the Melia Cayo Santa Maria Resort in Cuba? 5 star service! Go see Rolando(one of the customer service reps), Daniel(for the morning breakfast and noon chef in the fish section), Frank(the breakfast and noon pasta chef) and Yulier(the afternoon/evening bartender who provides the top shelf we like!!)We all had an amazing time! For such great service, all you have to do is treat the staff like how you would love to be treated and you'll see how amazing the staff treats you! Angie, you have always provided us with such great service for the past few years and we greatly appreciate it! Thank you, thank you and THANK YOU!!!
Lindsay D and Jason
2011-02-23
 
REVIEW/TESTIMONIAL - GRAND SUNSET PRINCES

We had a wonderful stay. The resort went well beyond our expectations. The room, the food, the grounds and the service was more than we could have asked for! And we also appreciated the extra perks we received such as a free upgrade in rooms and preferential Sunwing client treatment. We will definitely recommend this resort to everyone! Thank you so much for your assistance with booking us this trip! We loved every minute of it.
2010-09-15
 
Testimonial/Review for Royal Caribbean Cruise – May 2009

Hi Angie,
We're back and I just had to tell you how amazing and incredible (my new word) our trip was. The service on the ship was the best service we have ever had on any trip and better than any service we've ever had anywhere. I wanted to break it all down for you including our flights which I know you did not arrange but I'll include it as an FYI:
Accessible Taxi to Hotel - Came within 15 minutes and turned out to be only $30. No problem and a good deal.
Hilton Hotel - Wonderful. Amazing restaurant - our dinner was great. Service excellent. The hotel and the room were very accessible. The front desk manager gave us a key card for a wrong room - no one was in the room but there was luggage. The staff had punched in 508 instead of 805 for the key card. They fixed it immediately, apologized and gave us free breakfast vouchers. The vouchers were worth almost $40 dollars. The staff were knowledgeable about the transfers to the pier and helpful.
Transfer to Pier - Accessible van arrived on time (10:45am) to get to the pier. Driver was knowledgeable and very friendly.
Service at Pier - Everything was very accessible. Process was easy and very quick. We got to go to the front of the line and we were through customs and checked in less than 20 minutes. We were on board by 11:15am. We immediately met explored the ship which was easy as there were few passengers aboard yet. We then met with the Maitre D. He was very helpful and explained how my dietary needs would be met.
Ship - The Liberty of the Seas is an incredible vessel. It had everything and then some. It was more accessible than most buildings at home. There was almost nowhere I could not go. The ship allows very few places for smoking which was wonderful as smoke can really bother both of us. The staff are pleasant, helpful and eager to ensure you have what you need. Specifically, RCCL should be commended for their disability awareness and high customer service standards.
Stateroom - We were allowed into our room after 1pm and received our luggage after dinner. The room was so accessible and spacious. We spoke to 2 other couples who had interior rooms on deck 6 and they said it was often loud at night due to the disco and bars. We had absolutely no issues with noise. In fact, the room was very, very quiet. It was amazing to have a balcony and it gave us a great view in and pulling out of ports. The balcony was also very spacious and a great place to relax in the afternoon on at sea days as it was so quiet. On at sea days if you sat on the balcony you could only sea water - it was so beautiful and calming. The room was cleaned twice a day including an evening turn down service. There is a stateroom attendant who was so friendly and helpful.
Shows - We went to 3 after dinner shows and an ice show. The shows were well done and the seating was like a real theatre which meant it was comfortable. It was a treat to have such high class entertainment while on vacation.
Food - The food and food services staff were so wonderful. I am not sure I can fully express how amazing our dining experience was. Possibly, if I tell you that due to my dietary needs, I always travel with snacks and I brought almost all of the food home with me that will demonstrate how good it was. The main dining room was so good that we never even went to an a la carte restaurant. Each table has a head waiter, waiter and assistant waiter - the same 3 for each dinner. All 3 new of my dietary needs and were so helpful. I ordered each breakfast and dinner the night before (a different menu each night) so they could tell the kitchen about any changes or special requests. They always had sherbert for dessert and 2-3 times had a gluten free dessert. There were enough options for lunch that a pre-order was not needed. The staff would also cut all of my meet for me so that my husband’s meals never got cold. Not once did I feel that I was a bother or that anything was too much trouble. The staff would park my scooter out of the way after I sat down and bring it back afterwards.
Ports of Call - Our tour in St. Maarten was a Natural Wonders tour and we went to a small zoo and then drove around both sides of the island visiting some beautiful look out points which made for some awesome photographs. The cruise made sure that a manual wheelchair was provided as the scooter could not go on the bus which I knew before we left.
In Puerto Rico, I had booked a private tour on an accessible van with a company called Shore Trips. We saw what we wanted to see including a huge fort where we again got some beautiful photographs despite the overcast, rainy day. However, the driver did not appear to be overly knowledgeable and took some phone calls on his cell during the tour. No big deal - he was very friendly. San Juan as a city was somewhat accessible but there were not always clear paths so we did not go far.
We stayed on the ship in Haiti. The tender ship was able to take my scooter very easily but it docks onto a beach and then I would have been stuck. Honestly, we really enjoyed the day in Haiti. The view from the ship was SO beautiful. It was sunny, clear skies and hot. We had lunch outdoors at Johnny Rockets - a 50's dinner with a $4.95 per person cover charge but then it is all you can eat/drink. Johnny Rockets is on deck 12 and it had the most incredible view. We went up to the sports deck and played mini golf after lunch as the ship was basically empty. We were told that only 400 or so of the 4000 passengers stayed aboard. Awesome day!
Well, I think I have babbled on enough. It's probably more than you ever needed but I thought you might appreciate the detail in case you have any other clients looking at Royal Caribbean cruises. We will definitely cruise again. I can't wait!
Thank you for everything you did to make this a great vacation.
 
Testimonial/Review for Honeymoon at Sandals – June 2009

Angie,

We wanted to thank you for helping plan and organize our honeymoon. We could not have done

It without you. We are extremely grateful to you for all you’ve done for us. You are the best travel

Agent we have had the pleasure of knowing and you have made life-long clients out of us.

Thank you for everything.

 
Testimonial/Review - April 2009

It’s not often that a customer writes to praise the good doings of employees.

We have dealt professionally, personally and have referred clients and family member to New

Wave Travel for some time now and can’t say enough about the great service we have received

From Angie Waite.

We find Angie an individual who is committed to perfection in her work ethics that each and

Every of our excursions have been enjoyable ones.

It’s been a pleasure dealing with New Wave Travel and we will continue to use Angie as our

Travel professional.

 
REVIEW/TESTIMONIAL - IBEROSTAR LAGUNA AZUL - HONEYMOON

First let me say I love this resort. We had an amazing time and I would definitely return there sor sure. Oh we did get our champagne in our room to, so thank you for that! The resort layout is perfect. Evereything is so close even for the size of this place and extremely well laid out. There were no long walks to anywhere. There were maybe 2 days that we had luke warm wather which wasnt big deal but we managed. The hotel and rooms were beautiiful, spacious and clean. The mini bar was stocked every 2 days just as they said. Check in was fast and easy. The only complaint we all had with this resort was the nightly entertainment and some repetitive food.
Beach was beautiful and I thnk we had the best part. We walked up a bit by the other resorts and ti was more on a hill or drop off with more seaweed. The non motorized water sports were accessible and available quickly so no issues with getting those. They had catamarans, paddle boats, windsurfing and snorkelling it was great.
The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. They do need to do away with the table linens though they were disgusting. They have material ones and don't seem to change them enough so alot of the time they were dirty and they would just put paper placemats on them. If they got rid of the material linens at least in the daily buffect alot of the critical reviews I read wouldn't be there.
All in all this place can only get better with a few minor tweaks but it was amazing. They really do have something for everyone here whether its young, old quiet or fun.
I will be in touch for next year as this trip changed my experience of going south from the last one. Can't wait to boik the next one!
Thanks for everything!
2010-04-27
 
REVIEW/TESTIMONIAL - BE LIVE GRAND PUNTA CANA

I would without reservation recommend this hotel despite the nuisance value of having the white shirted time share reps constantly buzzing around. I thought the room was adequate, the balcony excellent, the nearby pool convenient, the number of accessible pools around the resort also excellent, the food fabulous and the staff congenial. I also like that there were shops on the premises as well as a 5 minute walk just outside the premises.
This resort had people of all ages without any one group appearing to overwhelm -so while people in their 20s - 30s probably exceeded the numbers of people older or younger, it was not uncomfortable.
Some people did have complaints about weeds in the ocean. The beach was not perfect but I liked it. We had some trees and the weeds were far enough out that they didn't bother me at all.
In short, I 'd give the Be Live Grand Punta Can two thumbs up!!
2010-05-27
 
REVIEW/TESTIMONIAL - RIU GUANACASTE - LIBERIA , COSTA RICA

Hi Angie,

We really, really enjoyed it! It was a beautiful hotel and the scenery was breathtaking. We awoke every morning around 4:00 am (the Howler monkeys and birds), our room faced the one side looking out at the forest and the other the ocean. The food was the best we’ve ever experienced, lots of it, no lineups, everything you could imagine and the bonus was they actually had some sugar free deserts! The resort was very clean. The nightly shows were really good, lots of colorful costumes, probably the best we’ve seen. There were only a few shortfalls, the main restaurant (Liberia – main part of the hotel) was not open for lunch and we had to go to the one by the pool. It was ok for us. The only other issue was the ride to and from the hotel, we had a few storms and the road had these huge potholes so you were bouncing up and down for a good hour. Anyone with back issues might not feel so good. We did a few excursions, $15.00 each for a trip to Cocoa Beach, not really worth it unless you wanted to get souvenirs (much cheaper than the hotel). I did an hour and a half snorkeling trip from the resort for $25.00 and it was the best one I’ve ever had. We also did the volcano and zip lining one day adventure for $135.00 a piece, that was pretty cool and a full day. We decided to get a “couples massage” and my guy almost killed me, for two day’s after I couldn’t touch my shoulder blade area it felt like it was bruised, so I learned I won’t do that again! At the time it felt pretty good but not the next day.
We had a bit of ran every day and that was ok because it was so hot it helped cool us off. By about noon the pool was very warm so we’d usually venture to the ocean to cool down. The beach was great and we did quite a bit of walking and felt very secure. It didn’t seem to be too busy so anything we needed they looked after us pretty good.

Thanks again for all your help. Take care and we’ll talk to you soon. Once I get organized I’ll send you some pictures
2010-05-25
 
Testimonial/Review for Wedding at the Riu Palace Macao – June 2008

Hey Angie!

Everything was AMAZING…well other than the tropical storm and torrential rain that happened right at 4 o’clock EXACTLY on Wednesday….ha-ha it was pretty funny…but we waited it out and it was great! The wedding coordinators were great and very helpful. We all had a great time.

I really wanted to thank you for all your help and hard work with helping us plan this. We couldn’t have done any of this without you and really appreciate your help more than you could know. I will definitely be recommending you to everyone, you were such an amazing help and we can’t thank you enough!

 
Dear Angie

Just a little note to send you my thanks for all you did to help me book the trip for my kids. In Disney they have a saying "Where Dreams Come True" and you made mine come true on our trip. It had been many years since the kids travelled with us and that week felt like yesterday. I know this is your job but I understand why you enjoy it so much, because you help dreams come true. So again with all my heart I greatly thank-you and look forward to booking many more trips with you. Thanks Again for Everything!
 
Hi Angie,
We got back from Punta Cana DR a couple days ago and now just getting back into the work groove again (not excited to do so though - haha).
We had a truly amazing time and had perfect weather. It rained only twice and that was overnight so was completely fine with us :D.
We were able to go swimming with the dolphins and then just relaxed the rest of the week.
I know we did some of our own research on some places we were looking at, but you made it so simple and easy when we were ready to book! AND to get us a much cheaper price was phenomenal and much appreciated!!
I think the two of us will definitely be looking to go away again next year and will definitely use you to help with looking and booking!
Thanks again for all you did!
Brandi China
June 12th, 2017
 
Hi Angie,

We got back from luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda in Punta Cana DR a couple days ago.
They was some hiccups but nothing to spoil your vacation overall it was a good vacation

My family and I had a good time, the weather was pretty good. It rained a few times but blow over very quickly. We were able to do 2 excursion and both was amazing. Most recommended is the party boat if you are all adults. My group was 6 people and I was able to knock down the prices from 60 to 25 for the buggy adventure and for the party boat 98 to 60 bucks.

I would definitely recommend that you request a butler when you get there so that you can enjoy all the amenities that the hotel offers. I originally wanted building 90 because of the reviews on trip advisor but I was placed in building 96 which is right at the lobby and activity pool and less than 3 minutes’ walk to the beach. Our building was right in the middle of everything. I must say that their night club was amazing and if you want to hear English music just know the name of the song and your artist and they will play the music for you.

Thanks again for all your help with our vacation!
NATASHA PERSAUD
June 28th, 2017
 
Angie,
Thank you for helping us with our Family Cruise!! With our flights & finding a hotel to stay the day before leaving on our Regal Princess Cruise. The hotel was very nice & clean & we would stay there again!! Our Cruise was Fabulous, Awesome and great memories made. Great weather, amazing food and some amazing tours that we went on at our Ports!
Angie, you are very pleasant to deal with, from start to the end of our trip. Making sure we get all our tickets, itinerary & a nice card for our send off, wishing us a wonderful vacation . All those little extras to make us feel special. Thank You!! ☀️🌴😊
Susan Sirrs
March 8th, 2017
 
Angie, thanks again for your help in booking us into the Iberostar Grand Bavaro. As always, this was our 6th time at the resort, everything was spectacular. Food was excellent as always, and this year we joined the VIP Prestige Club, so we were able to partake in upscale wine and spirits, as well as, unlimited golf (which was the selling point) and exemplary service in the prestige area on the beach. There are many other perks to the club, and our four children and their families are able to benefit from the same package for 25 years.

Again, everything was "top-notch" and we appreciate all you do during the year for us while we venture to many wonderful vacation spots, always "without a hitch". Happy New Year!
Lori Ackroyd
January 3rd, 2017
 
TESTIMONIAL/REVIEW - GRAN BAHIA PRINCIPE AKUMAL – September 2016
Angie I owe you a great big thanks for your recommendation Akumal instead of Sian Ka’an. My family and I had a wonderful holiday!
Loved this resort, have never been to Mexico and this place makes you want to rush back.
Staff and Butler were awesome, almost everyone was friendly and ensured you were having a good time.
Suggest staying in villa 82 or 83 as they are more new and renovated. Close to the infinity pool and right on the beach but shuttles are so frequent you can always hop on it.
Food was great, loved Arlequin and Frutos del mar. Buffet had good options also.
E-team kept us entertained with good games all day if you do not want to go to the beach.
The nightly entertainment was really good for the party folks you need to go to the hacienda (Disco)

Overall great place, met a lot of wonderful people.
I highly recommend this resort.

Thanks again for all your help with our vacation!
NATASHA PERSAUD
September 28th, 2016
 
Angie once again I have to say you are amazing. We had a wonderful time in Jibacoa Cuba the resort was just what we were looking for, quiet, small and perfect for some real R&R. Thank you for sending our requests, it was everything we wanted.
Dana McCormick
May 16th, 2016
 
GRAN BAHIA PRINCIPE PUNTA CANA REVIEW!

Dear Angie; Once again u have made travelling easy, Good seats, smooth boarding & flight. As u said Gran Bahia is a great spot for vacationing, and Dom. Rep. people are ok when u get to know them(I did'nt before). Staff were super, incl. sevice. Ala carte's were scarce but Christmas time is surely the reason. Beautiful beach was lit brightly at nite all week thanks to a full moon. It was hot and only rained over nite. Next time we are on the move u will b the first to know.
2013-01-04
 
Testimonial/Review for honeymoon at Paradisus Rio De Oro – May 2009

Hi Angie!

Firstly, thank-you for the card. We had the best honeymoon ever. The food was amazing and the people were wonderful and took excellent care of us. I have been recommending this resort to everyone!

Thank-you for all your help. If anyone is looking for an agent your name is certainly going to be the first on my list. You did a wonderful job.

 
IBEROSTAR GRAND BAVARO - PUNTA CANA

Angie, this is the nicest resort we have ever been at! It was everything and more. Our criteria was met exactly i.e., small resort under 300 rooms, adults only, fantastic food! Room service was offered 24 hours at no cost. The wine selection was incredible – all included – the premium drinks at the bar included grey goose vodka, rum barcelo rum. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are spectacular. We will return here next year for sure. Just a fantastic holiday and we met some friends that will be lifelong friends from Dundas, Ontario, as well as, numerous people from the States and the UK that we really enjoyed. There are security guards to ensure that the other Iberostar patrons cannot come on our resort, however, we could go to the other 3 if we wanted to. (But why would we!) We lived like kings and queens all week. The service was so attentive. They knew our names, knew what we drank, and just bent over backwards. We had access to a butler 24-7 (which we didn’t utilize much, but I am sure other people do). Included you could have dinner on your balcony with the Jacuzzi filled with rose petals.

Just over the top! Thank you so much for your recommendation. You couldn’t have sent us to a better place
2010-03-04
 
REVIEW/TESTIMONIAL - RIU GUANACASTE

Hi Angie:

The trip was really amazing. My husband and I have not relaxed like we did in the longest time. Overall the hotel was very clean and nice. Although there was a couple of days when we did not have housekeeping (I don't know why - I was tipping from the start), but that wasn't a problem - I just helped myself to towels from the cart in the hallway!!!! Other than that there was plenty of food. The only complaint is that the tv was not up to par (i.e. ordering movies and so on.) It was just basic and went out on us for 2 days straight. Since it did rain every day we did feel a little trapped.

I can't complain - we got a good price for the trip, got a tan and made memories.

We can take Costa Rica off our bucket list now!
2010-07-27
 
REVIEW/TESTIMONIAL - EL DORADO ROYAL - COUPLES GETAWAY

Hey there:)

Well unfortunately we are back from our trip:( I apologize for he delay in my response to your last email...We had a fantastic time... the resort was stunning, the food was insanely delicious, service was immaculate.. to be honest Im really not sure how we're going to compare future resorts to the El Dorado!! It definitely exceeded our expectations:) Thank you a million for finding us the perfect destination place... I look forward to our next vacation away together.

2010-08-06
 
REVIEW/TESTIMONIAL - BRISAS SANTA LUCIA

Hi Angie,
I have been meaning to email you but I only started back at work yesterday 
Yes we had a great time!! The resort was nice and clean! The pool and beach were amazing!
There wasn’t a lot of people which was actually quite nice.
We did the snorkeling excursion which was fantastic!
Service and maid service wasn’t always the best but that could have been because it was low season!
All-in-all a great vacation!!
Thanks so much for your help, I look forward to contacting you for my next vacation.
2010-06-15
 
LUXURY BAHIA PRINCIPE AMBAR TESTIMONIAL

We returned from Punta Canada Sunday morning. We truly had an amazing time! The resort was beautiful, the food and service were outstanding, including the entertainment. Although we had a few cloudy days, we made the best of it and had a great time :)

Thank you so much for all your help, especially for arranging our stay in Villa 67 (in a quite area, just a short 2 minute walk to the beach) and and for booking dinner reservations in advance. If I had not been for you, we would have missed dinning at Don Pablo, our favorite restaurant. Apparently, the resort was at capacity and reservations were limited so we thank you very much for taking care of this.

The only piece of advice for other guests would be to avoid the "Japanese" restaurant for the poor service and food.

We truly look forward to doing business with you in the future. We would not hesitate to recommend your services to our family and friends.

Regards,
2013-03-12
 
Testimonial/Review for the Gran Bahia Principe El Portillo – March 2009

Hi Angie,

Thank you so much for putting together an absolutely fantastic holiday!

Right from the hotel arrangements the night before our departure, to the executive class seating, to the lovely resort and unbelievable beach -- it was exactly what we were looking for and more!

The resort was exactly our speed -- quiet, no college kids, lots of rest and relaxation. And the beach really is the biggest selling point about this location. I've certainly never seen such a beautiful stretch of beach anywhere else. To top it off, we made new friends at the resort and had lots of laughs with them. All in all, a great week.

 
Testimonial/Review for the Bellagio – March 2009

Hi Angie...... it was a wonderful vacation - the Bellagio was top notch - service was great, check in/out was quick and efficient. Rooms were clean and very comfortable - I would recommend it any time.

One thing I did learn was to prebook seats on the plane - on the way down we didn't sit together and I ended up in a middle seat (ugghhh being claustrophobic) - on the way back we prebooked and all was well.

thanks so much for your help, will keep your reference for future trips!

 
REVIEW/TESTIMONIAL - MELIA VARADERO - FAMILY VACATION

Hi Angie

Back from the gorgeous beaches in Varadero. Sad to be back, but we had a wonderful time.
The hotel was great. The excursions were great. The food was not to bad either, it had its moments. Everyone there (staff), were great and very hospitable. We heard from other couples and people about some of there resorts, and the feed back from them was awful. So glad we held out for this resort. I want to thank you for your help in getting us a great family vacation resort.

We had a great time
2010-04-27
 
TESTIMONIAL/REVIEW - GRAN BAHIA PRINCIPE - MARCH 2009

We owe you a great big thanks for your recommendation of the Gran Bahia Principe in Punta Cana. We had a wonderful holiday!

The resort was fantastic. We didn't realize it was so big, and we were quite a distance from the beach but it didn't matter. The area we were in was more secluded and quieter than the busy sections near the ocean. We were 1.5km from the beach, but there were shuttles running every 5 minutes and we quite enjoyed taking the shuttle.

There were 5 pools on the property and we enjoyed every one of them. We noted, though, that we had to arrive between 8:00 and 9:00am to secure a spot (we also needed to arrive early on the beach to get lawn chairs).

The food was better than expected and the water was safe to drink. We had all the food and drink we could possibly hope for, with tons of variety. We even made reservations at some of their specialty restaurants, and liked their Japanese restaurant.

The nightly entertainment was really good and we loved the tribute show about Michael Jackson.

We went on two excursions, the Monster Truck Safari and Sting Ray Bay, and we would highly recommend both.

My only complaint is that smoking was permitted everywhere. On our exit survey I recommended that they consider seperate villas for smokers and non-smokers (perhaps they will listen).

We highly recommend this resort.
Thanks again for all your help with our vacation!
2009-03-26
 
Hi Angie. We had a such a great time at the Cancun Dreams Resort. The wedding we attended was beautiful. There was 65 of us and the staff and food was fantastic. We really liked the resort and my husband loved the scuba diving and swimming with the whale-sharks. We upgraded our room so we could have wireless connection and we were automatically VIP. Quick registration and away we went. We stayed in the Tower and would do that again.
Thanks again for all your help.
Carole Vaughan
2011-06-22
adminprivacy policyplan a tripcontactsite map

Master Agent

New Wave Travel
1075 Bay Street Toronto, Ontario
Office:416-928-3113
Ont. Reg.#50021715
Copyright © 2002-2017. All rights reserved.
Lone Wolf Technologies.
Lone Wolf Technologies